Volcano's Wrath - Abandoned Village

Derelict Places

Help Support Derelict Places:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zmokaz

Reaction score
Hi! I'm new to this site. I like the abandoned and derelict places like most of you, I just don't know if ASIANS are welcome to post here (you can always smack me in the back for being stupid!:lol:) since I noticed most of the dilapidated/abandoned structures posted here were from EUROPE.

MODS: You call always delete my post if it's inappropriate for your site!:)

I'm not a pro, sorry for the angles and the low quality pics (I don't own a DSLR).

Anyway, here are some pics of an entire village obliterated by the angry volcano. Hundreds died here (respect) and tons of bodies were never recovered from under the rubble, a lot were buried while at sleep, and those few who ran out of their house were also caught by the rampaging lava. This place is now a ghost town...

The 1st four pics are ruins of the volcanoes past eruption.

Bicol1.jpg

Bicol2.jpg

Bicol4.jpg

Bicol3.jpg

Pics of recent eruption

Bicol13.jpg

Bicol14.jpg

Bicol15.jpg

Bicol16.jpg

Bicol18.jpg

Bicol19.jpg

Bicol17.jpg

Bicol11.jpg

Bicol12.jpg

Bicol10.jpg

Bicol20.jpg

Bicol21.jpg

Bicol22.jpg

Bicol23.jpg

Bicol24.jpg

Bicol25.jpg

Bicol26.jpg

Bicol27.jpg

Bicol28.jpg

Bicol29.jpg

Bicol30.jpg

Bicol7.jpg

Bicol6.jpg

Bicol9.jpg

Bicol5.jpg

Bicol8.jpg

Bicol33.jpg

Bicol34.jpg

Bicol32.jpg

Bicol31.jpg

Some sites if you want to know more about Mayon Volcano!

http://www.mayonvolcano.net/mayon-volcano/mayon-volcano-pacific-ring-of-fire.htm

http://www.peakware.com/peaks.html?pk=2423

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mayon_Volcano

Hi welcome to dp. Great pics and of course your welcome here (slaps your back) Its always nice to see stuff from abroad.

Hi! I'm new to this site. I like the abandoned and derelict places like most of you, I just don't know if ASIANS are welcome to post here