watermill devon

Derelict Places

Help Support Derelict Places:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

spaceinvader

Reaction score
hi ,left all the usual exploring stuff at home and just went for a walk,with sandwiches and lashings of ginger beer.and found all this ...been unable to find any history,alough many other mills along this river are all well documented.sorry this is a bit pic heavy but it just got better and better...
pics095.jpg

pics038.jpg

pics074.jpg

pics042.jpg

pics046.jpg

pics058.jpg

pics078.jpg

pics077.jpg

pics116-1.jpg

pics040.jpg

pics089.jpg

then in one of many out buildings........
pics097.jpg

pics104.jpg

loads of other random stuff all over the place
pics096.jpg

pics090.jpg

and in the fields around loads of old machines.
pics065.jpg

pics064.jpg

pics070.jpg

oh yes there is also a disused railway close by and some pill boxes..phew.hope this was ok as it is my first try..

Ooooooooooooooh!!! This is fantastic! :mrgreen: Some great details and remains there.
Whereabouts in Devon is this...roughly...and which river is it on?
Excellent find and pics, Spaceinvader. :)

hi foxy lady, i think from reading some of your posts it is near you.down the hill from exeter to the village that the bears greet you.walk up the river,past the next village,via the red lion,and its just up stream.

Ah, this might be one of the mills I've been looking for! Do you mean in the Exwick area? There were several there at one time and from research, I discovered that one was demolished and some were either converted or still in use.
Good work. :)

ah.no,next river east.been also exploring the exeter ones.tis a bit complicated in exeter.cricklepit mill is restored and working.only a few hundreds of meters from my girlfriends house but she only found it after living here for 10 years lol.a good place for exeter history i found is http://www.exeterbeerglass.com/