Urban explorers in the South West... photo help, please!

Derelict Places

Help Support Derelict Places:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nostalgia Jackie

Reaction score
Hi everyone
I'm a journalist working for the Live news websites in the South West.
My brief is nostalgia and history and I'm always on the lookout for photos of abandoned places that would make an interesting article.
I'd love to feature photos from your explorations around Cornwall, Plymouth, Devon, Somerset and Bristol.
For example, I'd love to do a piece about the long demolished Barrow Gurney Mental Hospital. There are a lot of posts on here from a few years back before the bulldozers went in. Would anyone like to share their photos of the place for publication? Afraid there's no budget but all images would be fully credited as you wish, of course.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Best wishes, Jackie

Hi everyone
I'm a journalist working for the Live news websites in the South West.
My brief is nostalgia and history and I'm always on the lookout for photos of abandoned places that would make an interesting article.
I'd love to feature photos from your explorations around Cornwall, Plymouth, Devon, Somerset and Bristol.
For example, I'd love to do a piece about the long demolished Barrow Gurney Mental Hospital. There are a lot of posts on here from a few years back before the bulldozers went in. Would anyone like to share their photos of the place for publication? Afraid there's no budget but all images would be fully credited as you wish, of course.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Best wishes, Jackie
The only advice I can offer is to pm the person conserned and ask them. They can only say yes or no and if they re like me would be willing to let you have ome