Seeking Council Permission

Derelict Places

Help Support Derelict Places:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Right, I went back today & hung around for a while to see if I could raise any interest. Gave up after a bit so drove on around to the new(er) Polish Home. I then walked into reception & chatted to one of the Security guards. I figured that as I'm an Art Student I might be able to get some special access, however he didn't have a clue who owns the land & as far as he's aware there is NO security on site 27/7! Insted, he receomended I drive back up the lane to where the residential flats/housing is, & opposite is where they are laying the foundations for the new caravan/holiday site & ask the guys in there. I did this but no-one was about so I left.

I really want to do a modeling shoot there, I have the equipment & the girls ready - just need the permission because I really don't fancy getting caught with a couple of models, all my camera gear & a portable lighting kit. lol

well done buddy. at least you did not get trapped in side this time :D

Dont forget you said i can carry the kit when you do this shot :)

I visted this place again a couple of weeks ago, spent a couple of hours inside with no bother. However, does look like some kids have been in & smashed it up some more. tut tut.:mad:

It looks like the Caravan/holiday park thing is on hold, too. They laid a few concrete foundations but thats been about it since the summer, so could it be that the "Credit Crunch" have had a knock-on effect? Don't know, but I'm sure this place should of been flattened by now.

:) This site looks great - I haven't done any explores yet and I've seen so many good pictures on here, I wouldn't know where to start!